Log in

Academy Governance

Board of Directors

The Academy is governed by the Board of Directors, which consists of the members of the Executive Board, 7 Council and Committee Chairs, and 3 Member Delegates.

Executive Board

Comprised of the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Executive Director. The Executive Director is a non-voting member of the Board. Except for the Executive Director, all Executive Board members are elected by members of the Academy.

Council and Committee Chairs

Comprised of the Chairs of the following councils: Awards Council, Diversity Equity Council, Marketing and Communications Council, Membership Development Council, Professional Development and Mentoring Council, Resource Development. Council, and the Conference Planning Committee. All Council and Committee Chairs are appointed.

Member Delegates

Member delegates are elected by members of the Academy and served staggered terms, such that only 1 new delegate will be elected per year.

Member roles and responsibilities

We encourage all AAHB members to take an active role in the governance of the Academy by reading the AAHB Policies and Procedures manual (found in the members only section) and the monthly Member Delegates' reports, by joining a council of interest, and by attending the Membership Meeting at the Annual Scientific Meeting.

© 2024 American Academy of Health Behavior. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software